Canadian Fallen Firefighters Foundation

Executive Board of Directors


Robert Kirkpatrick
Captain, Mississauga Fire and Emergency Services


First Vice President

Douglas Wylie
Division Chief, Vancouver Fire and Rescue (Retired)
(Representing British Columbia)

Second Vice President

Mike McKenna
Fire Chief, North Hatley-Canton Hatley Fire Department
(Representing Quebec & CAFC)


Bruce Paradis
Captain, National Defence Fire Service (Retired)
(Representing Atlantic Region)


David Sheen
Fire Chief, Ajax Fire & Emergency Services


Board of Directors

LODD Application Chairman

Wayne Jasper

Assistant Fire Chief, Anarchist Mountain Fire Department


Representing Families of the Fallen

Carey Taylor

Firefighter, Calgary Fire Department


Ceremony Chairman

John Sobey

Firefighter, Ottawa Fire Service


Representing the I.A.F.F.

Scott Marks

Ottawa, Ontario


Representing Wildland Firefighters

James MacKinnon

Wildfire Technologist, Alberta Environment & Sustainable Resource Development  


Representing Military Firefighters

Gerard Slaunwhite

Office of the Canadian Forces Fire Marshal


Representing The Canadian Volunteer Fire Service Assoc.

Martin Bell

Conquerall Bank, NS


Representing Ontario

John Clare

District Chief, Brampton Fire and Emergency Services



Charles Olsen

Deputy Chief, Estevan Fire Rescue Dept., SK


Directors At Large

William Stewart - Fire Chief (Retired), Toronto Fire Services

Sandra Lethbridge - Businesswoman, Ottawa

Brian Hutchinson - Fire Chief, District of North Vancouver Fire & Rescue Services, BC

Arnold Lazare - Director of Community Protection, Mohawk Council of Kahnawake, QC

Dr. Lori Gray - Ontario Psychological Association