Canadian Fallen Firefighters Foundation
2011 Tournament Recap

3rd Annual Canadian Fallen Firefighters Memorial Golf Tournament


The 3rd Annual Canadian Fallen Firefighters Memorial Golf Tournament (West Coast) was held at Arbutus Ridge Golf Club located just 45 minutes north of Victoria, BC.  The tournament saw a big increase in turn out this year with close to 100 golfers attending and more than a dozen guests for the awards banquet following the tournament.  As a result of the increased attendance, the tournament raised over $7500.00 for the Canadian Fallen Firefighters Foundation.



Congratulations go out to this year’s tournament winning foursome of Jason Duckworth, Scott Phair, Devon Dalep and Mark Edgington pictured left to right with their winners trophies.


This year saw several great “Hole in One” prizes available including $5000 cash courtesy of Ballard Petroleum and a new Kawasaki Quad courtesy of Duncan Motorsports and Dakar Competitor Don Hatton.  Although neither prize was won,  it should be noted that one golfer came within a foot of the hole in which the Quad was offered as a prize.  Thanks go out to both these sponsors for making these fantastic prizes available!





The Grand Prize draw for 2 Tickets anywhere West Jet flies was won by a firefighter with Cowichan Lake VFD.  The CFFF would like to extend its thanks to Westjet for donating this prize along with all the other Companies, Fire Departments and individuals that sponsored individual holes or donated prizes. Without them, this tournament would not be a success.

We would also like to extend our thanks to Richard Ingle and all the staff at Arbutus Ridge Golf Club for their assistance and excellent service during the tournament.  We look forward to returning to Arbutus Ridge in 2012 for another great tournament.  Book your calendars now for Saturday June 9th, 2012. 

If you would like more information on becoming a sponsor of the 4th Annual Canadian Fallen Firefighter Memorial Golf Tournament or are interested in hosting the tournament in your area, please contact CFFF Director Wayne Jasper directly at (250) 361-6092 or by email at lodd@cfff.ca. We encourage all departments across Canada to become a part of the CFFF Memorial Golf Tournament by hosting a tournament to assist us in making this a national event.

La Fondation canadienne des pompiers morts en service
2011 Tournoi RÉCAPITULER

3e tournoi de golf annuel canadien Memorial pompiers canadiens morts

Cette année, la 3e canadien annuel diminué les pompiers Memorial Tournoi de Golf (côte Ouest) a été tenue à ARBUTUS Ridge Golf Club situé à seulement 45 minutes au nord de Victoria, en Colombie-Britannique. Le tournoi a vu une grande augmentation de tourner de cette année, avec près de 100 les golfeurs qui y assistent et plus d'une douzaine les clients pour le banquet de remise des prix après le tournoi. À la suite de la une hausse de la fréquentation, le tournoi soulevé près de $7500.00 pour la Fondation Canadienne pompiers canadiens morts.

Nos félicitations à cette année, le tournoi winning fearsome foursome de Jason Duckworth, Scott Phair, Devon Dalep et Mark Edgington illustré gauche à droite avec leurs lauréats trophées.

Cette année a vu plusieurs grand "trou dans un " prix disponibles y compris $5000 espèces courtoisie de Ballard Petroleum et un nouveau Kawasaki Quad courtoisie de Duncan motorsports et Dakar concurrent Don Hatton. Bien que ni prix a été gagné, il convient de noter qu'un golfeur est venu à un pied du trou dans lequel la Quadrilatérale a été proposé comme un prix. Grâce à ces deux auteurs pour effectuer ces prix fantastique disponibles!

The Le tirage du Grand Prix de 2 billets anywhere jet ouest mouches a été remporté par un pompier à Cowichan Lake VFD. Le FLMC voudrais exprimer ses remerciements à Westjet pour leur don ce prix de concert avec toutes les autres sociétés, les services d'incendie et les particuliers que individuels parrainés trous ou prix donnés. Sans eux, ce tournoi ne serait pas un succès.

Nous tenons également à exprimer nos remerciements à Richard Ingle et tout le personnel à ARBUTUS Ridge Golf Club pour leur assistance et excellent service pendant le tournoi. Nous avons hâte de retourner à ARBUTUS Ridge en 2012 pour un autre grand tournoi. Réserver vos calendriers maintenant pour le samedi 9 juin, 2012.

Si vous souhaitez plus d'information pour devenir un commanditaire de la 4e canadien annuel diminué POMPIER Memorial tournoi de golf ou sont intéressées par l'accueil le tournoi dans votre région, veuillez communiquer avec Flmc Directeur Wayne Jasper directement au (250) 361-6092 ou par courriel à lodd@cfff.ca . Nous encourageons tous les ministères dans tout le Canada de devenir une partie du FLMC Memorial tournoi de golf en accueillant un tournoi de nous aider à faire cette un événement national.